I don’t want the old Me

the insecure me.

I am graduating this month. I’m a candidate for cum laude. Yet I’m insecure. One of my friends is a University Scholar, the higher half of the Dean’s List in UP. Although he most likely will not make it as a cum laude, I still am jealous. Then one website wants to publish the thesis of my other 2 friends. And they got a higher grade than us (my thesis partner and I) despite the fact that we finished the thesis first and we did fewer drafts than them. I do understand that probably their thesis is better than ours. But still, I felt bad.
Yeah I know it’s not their fault. it’s just that I dreamed of being a University Scholar just once in my UP life. And I hoped for a better grade in my thesis.
I don’t want this insecurity. I know I am good, I just need to feel I am good and try not to compare myself with others.
What do you think?

