Crossroads

I know everyone experiences being on a crossroad. That point when life gives you options that will surely change your future.

Well I am at that point. Just when I thought I am not good enough for any job, there’s two standing offers for me. One is a permanent job while the other is a one-month job that I think may lead to a permanent one.
The permanent job was offered by my professor. She said two days ago that she can’t take me in but last night, she asked me to hold on because she might have something permanent for me although it won’t be confirmed until next week. Then just this morning, my headwriter in this company where I currently work as a part-time writer read my emails two nights ago about my interest in working as a full-time writer. She said that she already endorsed me to the managing director to be one of their permanent writers. But the managing director said that what’s sure as of this moment is they’ll ask me to extend for a month as a part-time writer.

Now I don’t know what to do. I want to accept the one-month stint because I really like the company and the people I work with. And I am also hopeful that after that one month, they’ll ask me to stay permanently. But then again, maybe it is only for one month and that’s it. After that, I am again this hopeful person looking for a stable job.

Then there’s my prof’s company. I worked there for almost a month as a student employee. I also love the people there but I guess I want something more. Unlike the company I work in now, Her company does not have that “work” feel. And I think I don’t deserve to be there because I did not formally apply. I just asked her if there’s an available position in her company and she already said that I do not need to apply because I am number one on her hiring list.

I really don’t know what to do. This may cost me my future.

What do you think?

