Finally

I am employed!

Today is my last day as a part-time writer in Corporate Image Dimensions, a PR firm. I also applied to the same company about two months ago for the media relations officer position but they opted not to hire anyone.

Then ten days ago, they called me up asking if I am interested to work as a part-time writer. I said yes and started the following day.

If you have been reading my blog, you’ll know that i really loved my stay in CID. The people are great and it really has the “work” feel that I want.

A few days ago, I sent an e-mail to my head writer saying that I am interested to work full-time.

Then earlier today, the operations manager talked to me about their offer. Supposedly, they are going to offer me an extension of one month as a part-time writer only because they thought that I was waiting for another job from another company. When I told them that that offer did not push-through, they offered me to write full-time and start as a probationary employee. After hearing that, everything sort of became blurry and I vaguely paid attention to the arrangement (salary). I’m just so happy that they’ll take me in.

The moment I went to their office two months ago, I already dreamed of working there. And now I really am.

Oh wait, I can now call it OUR office.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

One thought on “Finally

What do you think?

