Show and tell

I’ve been working for three weeks already (including the two-week part time stint) and I am not sure if my officemates know that I am gay. It’s either that or they just don’t want to confront me and ask me about it.

I have an officemate who also became my classmate in college. Although he graduated before I came out. He’s following my other blog , where I post love-and-bf-related stuff but I don’t know if he really reads or views them.

I don’t think I’m making any sense. Well. I just like the feeling that the people I am with nine hours a day, five days a week, do not know about my sexual preference. Not that I am not proud of it, I am just not the show and tell type.

Once, our media relations manager asked me about my love life and all I answered was “OK naman po.” She did not dig deeper so I never had a chance to tell her about my boyfriend for almost a year now (yup, just a few days left).

This is not a new experience for me. In every new environment I join in (high school, college), people always had that suspicion that I am gay. I guess they just do not know how to ask me about it.

I guess for this company, sexual preference is an irrelevant aspect of anybody’s life. COOL.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

What do you think?

