August Rush

This isn’t a movie review of August Rush, which happens to be one of my favorite movies. And I’m sorry for having the same title as Kumi’s latest blog entry. But I feel that this title fits my first post for the month.

I want to start my birth month right. Do great in my job. Save up. Start minding my health. Be a more loving boyfriend. There are just so many things that I want to be better at, I hope my energy and my determination catches up.
I plan on getting a new phone this month, as a birthday gift for myself. I’m choosing between Samsung Corby Wifi (P8,000+) and Samsung Monte (P11,000+). I can already buy Corby by the 2nd week of August but if I choose Monte, I will have to wait until the end of the month or early next month. I am undecided right now. I am not a cell phone person. I just want a wifi phone. Nokia C3 was included in my list but I did not love how it looks like so even if it’s a cheap wifi phone, I opted not to buy it.
Samsung Corby
Samsung Monte
This month is also my 2nd month at work. Nothing much to say except that I hope I do better now compared to my first month and stop making careless mistakes with my work.
It’s also after a month since we celebrated our first anniversary. I admit I’ve been snooty and moody these past few days and Yat is having a taste of my not so good side. I hope I’ll be better this month. 😉
See, there’s just so many things I want to do. And there are other several things that I still want to do. I hope August will be good to me.
What do you think?

