Random Blabs

We watched Thor last Saturday and it was good. Better than good actually. Maybe because I was not expecting anything from the movie and I have not the slightest idea about the story of this superhero.

The movie was action-packed, cheesy, and funny all at the same time. The actor who played Thor, Chris Hemsworth, was so hot you wish you’d wish you have rice beside you while watching.

This post isn’t exactly intended to do a review about the movie, or retelling what happened this weekend. I don’t event know why I’m writing this. Or maybe I do. Whatever.

I just feel like typing down anything I think in hopes of removing them from my stupid overworking mind.

I am now really in love with Adele. I’ve been listening to her for eight days straight. It’s really hot in the office. As in REALLY hot. I’m hungry but I don’t want to eat. Too lazy to get up and get myself anything to munch on. Adele’s voice should have a statue of its own, or maybe a star on the walk of fame. The pilot episode of The Voice was good. Adam Levine and Blake Shelton were both hot. I still can’t get over their version of Crazy. I feel restless. I hate how plain my office cubicle looks like. Damn this heat. I don’t want to do anything work-related now. But it sucks because I’m still doing them anyway. I’m not in the mood to be a good friend right now. So please don’t turn to me for advice. I wish they kill Will Schuester’s character in Glee and make Gwyneth Paltrow’s character a mainstay on the show. I hate that curly guy. To think that I’m curly as well. Oh and I also hate that Haley in Idol. She has a great voice but she has no idea whatsoever how to sing pleasantly. Ugh. I really hate her. I hate her more than Jacob Lusk. My best friend’s back in the country for vacation. I hope I get to see her soon. AS IN SOON. Baby’s busy with work. Sucks right? Oh well. I just want to sleep all day and night. Beside him of course. God, this is so frustrating, not being able to hug my baby anytime I want to. I’m supposed to be the supportive partner giving him words of encouragement while he’s all stressed out because of work but I can’t help but feel sad, jealous, frustrated, whathaveyou because he barely has time for me. Not that it’s his fault. It’s just that I’m not used to just seeing him for an hour or so. Or go to his house and sleep right away because he left the office at almost midnight. I’m not used to that. I’m not prepared for that. And don’t get me started on his overseas project/s. I’m happy for him for that opportunity. But God, two weeks? Two weeks without him? No sight of him? I don’t know how I’ll be able to make it through. Maybe I’ll just drown myself with work, but I don’t want to work so yeah, I don’t have anything to do to distract myself for two weeks. Have I mentioned that the international stint will last for two weeks? TWO WEEKS? I know it’s not that long for some, but for me, it’s like forever. And I’m not even exaggerating. But of course, I’ll still support him. It’s my obligation to support him. So you go Baby! Have fun!

I still haven’t finished the book I’m reading for a couple of months already. I should be punished, exiled to a place where books are not allowed. And to think I targeted reading at least 50 books this year. Good job, me. Good job.

I really should stop listening to Adele. It’s starting to affect my emotions. Damn you Adele. But your voice still deserves that star on the walk of fame. But damn you and your songs.

I really miss him now.But hey, I’m a supportive partner. I’m a supportive partner. I’m a supportive partner. Repeat until I believe it myself. I have to.

1..2..3..Smile!

EDIT: Don’t be selfish, self. It’s a no no. So don’t be.

1..2..3..Smile!

What do you think?

