Things I miss most; and other things

While I am happy and totally in love now, there are still things that I miss. Things that make me appreciate the people I am with and the things they do for me.

I’m sure we all have those moments and things that we wish would never have to end.

  • Molave Nights – I stayed in a dormitory during the last half of my college days. There are nights when Jenina and I, and Ranel sometimes would stay until the wee hours of dawn at our dorm lobby to just play games or study together or finish an org task together. Sometimes we all have different things to do but we still stay together in the lobby. Of course this came with food from the ever reliable 24-hour food delivery from food stalls in the university ( I forgot their names. Sucks).
  • Breakfast knocks – My good friend, dormmate and orgmate Ranel had this habit of knocking at my dorm room during breakfast on weekends and asked me to go eat with him.  I don’t know if he had no other choice or if he really wanted to eat with me. It’s slightly touching but knowing him, it’s not that even big of a deal. But I must admit, I miss that knock on the door.
  • Clingy nights – Some of my favorite moments happened in some of our clingy nights. Some of my orgmates and I, after our classes went out to have dinner, mostly in Maginahawa or in Kusina ni Mameng. What I miss most is our random discussions, which mostly revolved around love. Just being with them, I was sure it’d be a lot of fun.
  • Acad oval – The UP Academic Oval had been a witness to the dramatic banters of my friends and I. I remember walking there with Dannah while we rant about all our problems like the trees can ease our feelings. Jenina and I would also sometimes walk there since our dormitory was omly a couple of blocks away and just like what I did with Dannah, we would both try to comfort each other from our problems with the help of the calm wind and the brushing of the trees.
It sucks that missing these things makes me depressed. Suffice to say, I MISS MY FRIENDS SO MUCH. I miss that comforting feeling knowing that there is someone just at arm’s length that you can count on.
* * * * * * * * * *
WISDOM OF THE DAY: Some people say things not because they mean it, but because it is convenient. Trusting people can only hope for the former.
* * * * * * * * * *
I have moved in to my baby’s condo yesterday. We share the unit with two others. This is not that big of a news since I have already stayed there for more than two weeks before I made it official.
I have told some of my friends about it. Some are happy while some are worried. I am happy and worried at the same time and here are the reasons why:
Why I’m worried:
  • The “miss” factor maybe gone since we now live together.
  • One of us may stop making efforts to see each other or surprise each other because we now live together.
  • The “sawa” factor
  • I might demand time from him and expect that we’ll be together more often since we live together now
Why I’m happy:
  • I get to see him everyday.

* * * * * * * * * * * * *

I am becoming more and more of a KSP (Kulang Sa Pansin), especially to my baby. I want his full attention every time we’re together.
My rationale for this: I wait several hours just to be with him. I think I deserve it.
* * * * * * * * * *  * *
I miss having imaginary friends. Well they’re not that imaginary. I used to name my pillows and talk to them whenever I’m depressed. I should’be brought them along with me yesterday.
* * * * * * * * * *  * *
LSS of the day:
What do you think?

