Dear You

Dear You,

This won’t come as a surprise for you. You know I love writing you letters, but this is the first time that I’m doing so online. I feel like once and for all, people should know how I truly feel for you. Sure, they know how I go head over heels for you, how I go giddy with your simple and sweet surprises and how by just your presence, I feel so happy.

I must admit that the road we journey on now is not that smooth. We both said things that hurt us. But I know we can handle this. We’ve been through worse, I believe.  I won’t be talking about our issues because I know you are very well aware of that and I know that we’re both trying to resolve them, in our own ways.

I love you, despite your flaws. Come to think of it, without those flaws, you wouldn’t be you and I don’t want that. Not ever.

I know I have been hard on you lately, demanding stuff. While I,  to some degree, have a right to demand things to you, I shouldn’t push you too hard. And I must always recognize your efforts and appreciate them. I know I tend to forget sometimes.

I always joke about your age but I must tell you that I find nothing wrong in that or in our age gap. Honestly, the only flaw that I see there is that I may come out too immature to you sometimes. And I admit that I am, more often than not. Thank you for your patience. Thank you for your love.

While I often express how happy I am with you, I see it fit that people know some of the things that make me fall in love with you more each day.

I love how you call me ‘baby.’ There’s nothing really special with the way you say it, but every time you do, butterflies don’t stop fluttering inside my stomach. Maybe it’s because you always accompany it with a smile or say it with a pa-cute or childish tone.

I love how you, most of the time, play the more mature person between us. This is really important because as I said earlier, I am immature. And I really need you to be the better man.

I love your laugh. That infectious, loud laugh. I always want to hear it and when I finally do, heaven!

I love your too-good-to-to-be-true dimples! That I must say is your best physical asset. I really love it.

I love how you try your best to make me breakfast everyday. Whether it’s sandwich or champorado, I love it. I always appreciate and cherish the effort you put in cooking those meals.

I love your mango shake. It’s the best! And I love how you always make them to make me feel better.

I love how you always try to stop me from overspending — and fail miserably. Again, the effort is always priceless.

I love how you dance!! I know you try to avoid it as much as possible. And I know that you hate it when I force you to dance when we’re alone. It’s not because I want to make fun of you. It is because I love how you dance. And I love the smile you make when you dance. You may not be the best dancer there is, but you’re my favorite dancer.

As I texted you earlier, my actions may contradict what I feel for you, and I am sorry for that. But let me tell you this, I LOVE YOU SO MUCH. You are the best thing that happened to me.

You inspire me. You make me don’t want to go to sleep. Or when I do, you make me want to wake up already. You make me want to speed up time when we’re not together and stop it when I’m with you. You make me want to do great things because I know you’ll be proud of me.

I am proud of you. You may not see yourself as I do, but I want you to know that you’re one hell of a person. You’re intelligent, talented, outspoken, frank, honest, and a great friend. I hope I make you realize how great of a person you are. And don’t be afraid to reach your dreams, because I know you can do it. I always had faith in your talent and personality. You’ll do wonders I tell you. And I’m just here to support and cheer you along the way.

I love you and I will never get tired of saying that. I love you more and more each day. Thank you for making me feel so loved. I hope I do the same for you.

I love you so much.

This may already be used for ages, but this completely explains what I want and what I feel for you:

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Starlet says:

    awww ♥ di ko kinaya :))))))

What do you think?

