Why I write

I am not a famous blogger. I do not get thousands of page visits everyday. I do not get blogging and web nominations. Most of the people visiting my blog were only redirected because they were googling a poster of the movie Rio, which I included in one of my lists.

My most read posts, maybe, is my review of the movie Shelter. People still sometimes randomly stumble upon my blog whenever they search for the movie.

I’m not the type who comments on almost all issues arising. My blog contains some of my most personal thoughts. Every post I make has something to do with me. And I love it just like that.

Some of my constant followers are my friends. They are 3 to be exact. Two are very close friends while the other is my batchmate in college.

I post on my twitter everytime I post in my blog and that is when I get some readers.

Most of the time, I don’t care whether I get hits or not. As long as I am able to say what I have to say.

But as much as I hate to admit it, it still matters to me that someone reads my thoughts and the short stories I make.

I don’t want to be a famous blogger.

But really, sometimes all I need is one. One person who truly and genuinely wants to read my posts and the stories I tell.

Just one, then I know this is all worth it.

What do you think?

