Thank you. I love you.

Dear you,

Thank you. Thank you for coming into my life a few days before Valentine’s day. It’s been six months since I broke up with my boyfriend for a year and one month. And to be honest, I was really down. Self-esteem below sea level. But you uplifted it somehow. I again felt that feeling of being liked by someone.

But more importantly, thank you for not showing up at our agreed time. If otherwise happened, we both would have went to that event together, crushing my chances of talking to him altogether.

So again, thank you.

Dear you,

Thank you for making this happen. I would like to believe that you were our cupid. You first made us connected through your wisdom online. But if that was not enough, you literally made us connected by making is hold each other’s hands.

So, thank you again, Mr. Cupid. 🙂

Dear you,

Thank you for being there for me during my emo nights, which were frequent before I met him and even a few month after we’re together. And yet you never got tired of listening to my seemingly endless rants.

Thank you for being such a great friend. And I love you so much! Congratulations on your career progress. I’m so happy for you!

Dear you,

Thank you for making me realize how happy I am for having him. Though I must admit, I still don’t like you. Actually, I kind of hate your guts.

Dear you,

Thank you for being such a great friend to him. You’re my favorite among his friends. And you’ve always been so supportive of us.

I kind of miss you as well. It has been a while since we last saw each other.

Dear you,

Thank you for accepting me for who I am. And thank you for being supportive of our relationship. You just do not know how much it means to me.

Thank you so much! And I love you. I know how you miss me so much. And I do feel the same.

I love you!!

Lastly…

Dear You,

Thank You for making  me sad for a number of months. It made me treasure and value what I have now.

Thank You for letting our paths cross. And thank You for giving him to me. With that, I am so grateful.

I promise to take care of him for as much as I could. I know I wouldn’t be able to be the best person for him, but I assure You that I always try. It would be so stupid of me to waste and to disregard probably the best blessing that You have given me.

I have one request though, please do not take him away from me. Please? Thanks!

I just thought that for a change, I would dedicate this day to the people who made US happen. Without each and every one of you, I wouldn’t have met that special one who I would and continue to spend Valentine’s day with.

You truly are our angels. You all gave me hope in your own little ways. And because of all the miracles that you have performed, I am today with the best person I will probably meet in my entire life.

Thank you all for making me so happy.

I love you all!

One thought on “Thank you. I love you.

  1. jeannatividad February 14, 2012 / 1:49 pm

    What a beautiful blog post! Happy Valentine’s Day and stay in looooooove! ❤

    XOXO,
    Your Biggest Fan

What do you think?

