One year after…

One year, one month and seven days to be exact since we made it official. One year, one month and fourteen days since we me first met.

Saying that we’ve been through a lot is an understatement. I’ve never rode a hardcore roller coaster (Space Shuttle, the likes) but I think our relationship can be compared to one.

I’ve experienced my highest of highs and lowest of lows with my partner. We can be best friends one second then mortal enemies in a snap. We’ve tested each other’s limits. But I know we’ve only scratched the surface.

There’s a lot more we have to and will know about each other.

We spent our anniversary in Puerto Galera. It was my first time there. It was suffice to say that I acted like a kid, taking a photo of my first step on the white sand beach. Taking a snap of every corner of our hotel room, and tucking myself in the bed while giggling.

Image

ImageImage

ImageIt was one of the best moments of my life, being alone with my baby for three days.

Our fights have been less frequent. I don’t even remember when our last real fight happened. And I’m glad about it.

One year, one month and seven days since we made it official. One year, one month and fourteen days since we me first met.

There’s nothing much to say, really. It’s not that we’re not exciting. We still manage to squeeze in some fun times despite my partner’s busy schedule (yup, I’m not busy). It’s just that, despite the minor bumps and stops here and there, our relationship is smooth sailing.

There’s one thing magical, though. Every time I try to write a post about us, I still get the very same giddy feeling I felt when I first wrote about us here. The butterflies are still very much alive in my stomach. I hope it’s the same for my partner. 😛

One year after, I still love my baby so much. So much that it hurts, sometimes. But so much that it makes everything, even the hurt, worth it.

2 thoughts on “One year after…

  1. Kumiko Mae March 27, 2012 / 12:56 pm

    ❤ Billlyyyy thanks for making me kilig today

    • Me March 27, 2012 / 3:15 pm

      Haha my pleasure 🙂

What do you think?

