The Missing Piece

OMG! I almost shrieked when I stumbled upon these videos in one of the blogs I follow.

I first read these stories by Shel Silverstein back in college. I don’t know who introduced me to them, but I was seriously attached to it.

I even asked one of my high school friends, to give me a soft copy of the books. As to why she had it, I still don’t know. Unfortunately, all my soft copies were gone in the jungle that is my laptop.

And then back when I was still working in Makati and I was feeling all emo, I always went to Powerbooks Greenbelt, straight to the children’s section. And I would always look for a copy of any of these books and read them. And then I would feel a bit better.

The stories always have that effect on me.

It’s comforting to know that every time I feel sad, I can always watch these videos and feel better after.

____

Featured Image source: http://kelsocks.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/lessons-from-the-missing-piece/

What do you think?

