American Idol Top 6: Jessica Sanchez sings ‘Dance With My Father’

I really do hope she wins the whole thing even though I know that the chances are slim. Her voice is just so out of this world. And her technique, her voice control, just stunning. I’m not a music critique, and I may not know all the technicalities in singing, but I know a great singer when I hear one.

This is my favorite performance of hers. Oh please, America, let Jessica Sanchez stay till the finals. She deserves it. And I’m not saying this because she’s a Filipino but because her talent is just really crazy.

She’s the best singer this season. And I hate how the judges keep on comparing her to Joshua Ladet. Honestly, that boy just screams every performance he makes. That’s not singing in my book.

I also don’t like that the judges seem to have made up their mind on who the winner will be. They put Joshua on such a high pedestal already that it seems a bit unfair to other contestants.

Jennifer Lopez needs to understand that being playful on the stage is not what makes a great artist. Adele just stands or sits on her concerts but she’s phenomenal. Cannot say the same for performers like Ke$ha, right?

PS. Standing ovation is so overused and unwarranted this season. Really? Every performance? UGH. I wonder what Simon’s saying while watching the progress of this show.

3 thoughts on “American Idol Top 6: Jessica Sanchez sings ‘Dance With My Father’

  1. Anonymous May 1, 2012 / 7:26 pm

    superb and unbelievable

  2. gotta really like this company's site September 18, 2014 / 9:11 am

    In fact, energy-saving LED lighting is up to 70% more efficient
    and often comes with 10 to 15 year warranties from the manufacturer.

    You can use them in the kitchen as canisters for flour,
    sugar, and such. Wallpapering is usually an exciting and artistic way to express your creativity.

What do you think?

