Perks of Being a Wallflower is one of the best novels I’ve read and one of the best films I’ve watched. EVER.

Wanggo Online

So I watched The Perks of Being a Wallflower yesterday and I was thrown for a loop. I was not expecting that. How could that book pass me by? It was written in 1999 and yet I haven’t heard a thing about it. I agree with my Dad, though, I would never have bought a book with “wallflower” on the title. It’s very deceptive.

So I came into the theater without any knowledge of what the movie was going to be about. I never read the book and based on the trailer, which I’ve seen only once, I suspected it was a coming of age story of a young boy and a young girl and their discovery of first love. It looks like a love story.

But it is more than that. It is so much more than that.

View original post 654 more words

What do you think?

