Fourever

   It has finally gone full circle.

Yesterday, when my ex-partner and I were supposed to try to salvage our relationship, we ended up having the closure we never thought we needed.

Thank you for being part of my life for four years. People say that I’m wasting everything we had for four years by breaking up with you. 

I don’t think those four years are wasted. They are all memories I will treasure forever. You made me a better man in that four years. You made me a better partner, companion and friend. And for that, I thank you. 

Thank you because you let me feel that I deserve to be loved. And that I am capable of loving someone just as much. 

Thank you for setting me free. Thank you for understanding that this is what I need right now. As always, you are the mature one. Thank you.

I will always love you. You will always have a place in my heart. 

That four years we shared together…that is our forever.

One thought on “Fourever

What do you think?

