I Love You. Thank You.

Somehow, I feel like there have been fewer and fewer Filipino movies made that tackle same-sex relationships. Gone were the days that independent film outlets kept spewing gay indie films left and right. There were a lot of great films released, scattered among the not so good ones.

My favorite “gay” film last year was Dagitab. But that film was more about internal battles of the characters, one of them happened to be gay. Last year’s “Kasal” was supposedly good according to reviews but I didn’t like it.

That’s why I am excited to see “I Love You. Thank You.” this Friday at UP Diliman. The movie tells the lives of four men and their stories of unrequited love.

The film stars Joross Gamboa, CJ Reyes, Prince Stefan and Ae Pattawan, and directed by Charliebebs Gohetia.

I’ll let you know what I think about the film after I see it on Friday.

To reserve tickets to the Friday (8pm) screening at UP Diliman’s Cine Adarna, text Aje (09168694288) your full name and quantity of tickets to be reserved. Ticket price is PhP150.00.

What do you think?

