The Art of Social Media

11894628_10207772161480597_7335195243477641880_o

A lot of people are still baffled every time I tell them that my job involves being online on social media 8 hours a day. Some find it cool, while others find it very unstable.

Personally, I find it very challenging especially with the Filipino audience. Apart from the fast-changing landscape of social media, Filipinos are very diverse when it comes to taste and preference. So how do we exactly hit the sweet spot?

I’m excited that finally, I have a copy of Guy Kawasaki‘s “The Art of Social Media.” Kawasaki is considered by many as an online expert having worked for Apple and Google. His latest baby is Canva, an online tool to make simple and beautiful graphics.

Looking forward to all the tips and guidelines I’ll read from the book and hopefully, I get to apply it to my job (and personal use as well).

What do you think?

