Apple Watch Quick Review

IMG_4746
I bought the 42mm Space Gray Aluminum watch with a black Sport Band (left) in the package. I bought the Midnight Blue (center) and Stone (right) Sport Bands separately at Php2,690 each.

The Philippines is a bit late in the Apple Watch game but I’m glad we finally have it here. I’ve had the Apple Watch Sport for two days now and while I’m still not used to all of its functions and gestures, I can say that I love it!

It sure packs a lot of functions for such a small size. I originally wanted to buy the 38mm one because it is cheaper but it proved to be too small for my liking. The 42mm Apple Watch Sport version is fits just right on my wrist.

What I was most afraid of was its battery life. Since it was launched, I’ve read a lot of reviews disappointed with its promised battery life and the need to recharge every night. While I was not concerned with the daily recharging, I wouldn’t want to wear a drained watch mid-day.

Thankfully, after two days of having it, the watch never drained out on me (not yet at least). And yesterday, after 16 hours since I last charged it, the battery still clocked in at 45%. I can say that I am very happy with it.

The Apple Watch is currently just available in the Philippines at Power Mac Center Greenbelt 3 and TriNoma. The 42mm Apple Watch Sport costs Php22,990.

What do you think?

