My Youth is Yours, Troye

I love Troye Sivan. Ever since I discovered him early last year, I couldn’t stop listening to his music.

I know he’s been quite famous as a singer around 2013 but hey, better late than never. I did some googling then and found that he’s an even more popular YouTube star. And he was the young Wolverine in X-Men Origins (hate that movie).

For those who still haven’t heard of him (where are you living?!), Troye hails from Australia and has over 3.5 million subscribers in his YouTube channel. He came out publicly via his YouTube channel in 2013, three years after he came out to his family. So yeah. Salute!

He’s been getting a lot of mainstream attention lately, having previously performed in the show “The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon”

He also graced the cover of Rolling Stone Australia magazine, which gave 4 stars to his album “Blue Neighborhood.”

Troye-Sivan-Rolling-Stone-Australia-February-2016-cover-issue-full

CVCqdQFXAAA2TA0
Photo from @TroyeSivan

The latest of this much-deserved publicity is his performance on Ellen as part of the host’s birthday celebration.

 

I hope he makes it big. Visit Manila soon, okay?

1449303731758
Photo: Cybele Malinowski

Watch the Blue Neighborhood music video trilogy and have all the messed up feels:

3 Comments Add yours

  1. unjellanera says:

    I LOVE HIM TOO ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    1. Me says:

      I can listen to his songs all day. I really hope he stages a concert here in Manila

      1. unjellanera says:

        I feel the same way! It makes my day actually.

What do you think?

