Respect

I may have not done anything that people will generally call legendary or groundbreaking. I have not made my mark yet. I may even be invisible to some. And that is fine. But one thing I know for sure is I deserve respect. Especially from people whom I have not wronged.

I have never been one to complain when certain aspects in my life take a downward turn. But this is a bit too much. For one, I have treated you with nothing but utmost respect. I gave you my trust. But what you have given me in return are endless doubt and  skepticism.

For now, I will stick it out. If there’s one thing I have learned recently from a friend — you cannot put a price on dignity and self-respect. But once I start to doubt myself, then I am out.

What do you think?

